Harsh realities.

I have been watching for quite a long time and I think it is time. Ladies and Gentlemen, especially those on Twitter, this is my very loud TGE, RW version 1.33.

TGE is Tusaaba Gavumenti Etuyambe. It is a mockery of people who try to solve their issues in the laziest, most ineffective way. By asking for Gorvernment help. I am not saying the gorvernment is ineffective, I am saying, you really do not think it is a solver of Mundane affairs really .

But that is neither here nor there. My point here is the annoying number of people who have come to rely on NGOs to solve their lives for them in Rwanda.

Before you shoot me, consider this, I have done my research. 8 children in 15 are under NGO financing, the rest are under the parliament. Parents look at you with cow eyes when you ask them what happens after children finish high school. Most of them do not know the answer to that question. Do not get me wrong, a lot of families here live below the poverty line, but what about those who dont. What about the Teachers, Doctors, Clerks and the rest who can afford education? why do they insist on being helped?

Laziness. The down side to this well oiled gorvernment system is that people are not innovative, they do not think ahead and save because Guverinoma is always going to be there for them. Well I say bloody hell, STOP!

Most of the entrepreneurs I have seen have not asked for help, most of the stories say they faced overwhelming odds to get to where they are. NGOs are good and have bettered people’s lives, but now it is overkill. People have taken them for granted and now they are expected to go wipe asses as they are at the issue of solving problems.

If I had my way, I would ask NGOs to sponsor the lowest of the low, but also only up to a certain level. People should learn to shoulder their burdens.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. PAULSEN HALL says:

    +++++++++++++++ šŸ™‚

Leave a comment